Reviews

These Ratings & Reviews have been provided by previous  customers who have had work performed by CoreHomeInspectors.com.  More on homeadvisor

Rating and Review

5.0   |  06-15-2015
Review by Chad F. in Spring, TX
Phil was great. When I called him for a quote he told me it would probably be the following week for an inspection. But when I called him back on Thursday asking for inspection this week, he was able to fit me in the very same day which helped me keep things on schedule. He was also able to do the termite inspection I needed too so I didn’t have to call someone else. Phil did thermal imaging on the house, so I could see that the insulation in the walls was good. This added a lot of value as this is not something that is normally done.

 

4.5   |  06-06-2015
Review by Mathilda B. in Houston, TX
” He showed up on time .He was very good at explaining what he was doing. He went the extra mile. I am very satisfied with his work. I will gladly recommend him to future prospects. The pictures he took were really worth a thousand words.”

 

5.0 | 06/27/13
Review by Kenneth J. in Katy, TX
Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof
Comments: The inspector was very thorough and paid attention detail. He also reacted to my request quickly and provided me with a good report.

 

5.0 | 06/02/13
Review by Roy G. in Magnolia, TX
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: I contacted Core Home Inspectors on Wednesday and set up an appointment for Friday at 9am to inspect a possible house I am looking to purchase. I arrived at 8:45am on Friday and Phil was already there and working and had gotten there at 8:30. We left at 12:45pm. He checked out everything from roof to plumbing. I received my complete report on Saturday night. I will use Phil again if the opportunity ever arises again. You will not be sorry in the least with Phil and his work.

 Rating and Review

5.0 | 05/16/13
Review by John H. in Houston, TX
Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof
Comments: He showed up on time. Did his job and finished in a timly manner. Gave me his report the next day. All went well.

 Rating and Review

4.17 | 05/11/13
Review by Brooks T. in Houston, TX
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: He was on time, he answered all of my questions and he is a termite inspector as well thus solving the coordinating with one more service provider.
5.0 | 05/10/13
Review by Samuel B. in Houston, TX
Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof
Comments: This gentleman has good communication skills and fixed my problem quickly and efficiently. I will hire him again for my next project.
Rating and Review
5.0 | 11/04/12
Review by a Neighbor in Houston, TX
Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof
Comments: Quick response and very personable.

Rating and Review

5.0 | 08/25/12
Review by Shirley B. in Humble, TX
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Very friendly and professional guy. Let me ask questions and listened to my input. Rare thing these days. Would recommend him to anyone.

Rating and Review

5.0 | 07/24/12
Review by Mike H. in Kingwood, TX
Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof
Comments: Phil Cordes was very professional and thorough. His findings helped us make a final decision on the home we were looking at. Very prompt and courteous. I cannot say enough about how pleased I am with his services. HIGHLY RECOMMEND him for any inspection services.

Rating and Review

4.83 | 07/13/12
Review by Nan Z. in Katy, TX
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Phil is a very Honest Man and competent for the work.

Rating and Review

4.67 | 07/13/12
Review by Amanda D. in Crosby, TX
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Phil was great. He was able to come out the very next day and do our inspection. Even though it was raining cats & dogs he made the drive from the west side, Where it was flooding, all the way to Crosby to do the inspections. Very helpful, very detailed, which I really appreciated. He didn’t mind me following him around and explaining things to me as he went. He was able to even check my roof out even though the rain would not let up. I will use his services from this point forward.

 Rating and Review

4.67 | 06/11/12
Review by Mike H. in Tomball, TX
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: On time and did a through job.

Rating and Review

5.0 | 06/11/12
Review by Anissa D. in Houston, TX
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Phil was very informative and his report was packed with valuable information. Highly recommend this Company for your Inspection needs.

Rating and Review

4.33 | 06/07/12
Review by a Neighbor in Houston, TX
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Outstanding customer service. Serious inspector with good attention to detail. Not one of the lower priced options, but worth the expense -too many inexperienced, non-certified “inspectors” out there.

Rating and Review

5.0 | 04/11/12
Review by Noah D. in Magnolia, TX
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Very thorough, very friendly and very helpful.